Reusch Successes at International Football Championships

World Cup

1974  Sepp Maier (West Germany) - World Champion
1978  Ubaldo Fillol (Argentina) - World Champion
1982  Toni Schumacher (West Germany) - World Champion Runner Up
1986  Nery Pumpido (Argentina) - World Champion    (All 4 goalkeepers who qualified for the semi-finals wore Reusch gloves including - Joel Bats (France), Toni Schumacher (West Germany) & Jean-Marie Pfaff (Belgium)
1990  Bodo Illgner (West Germany) - World Champion
1994  Claudio Taffarel (Brazil) - World Champion
2002  Marcos Reis (Brazil) - World Champion

European Championships

1976  Victor (USSR) - European Champion
1980  Toni Schumacher (West Germany) - European Champion
1984  Joel Bats (France) - European Champion
1988  Hans van Breukelen (Holland) - European Champion
1992  Peter Schmeichel (Denmark) - European Champion
1996  Andreas Kopke (Germany) - European Champion    (12 out of the competing 16 goalkeepers wore Reusch gloves in the Finals, including England's David Seaman)

No other specialist Goalkeeping brand can boast such success and heritage at major Football events. The World's best goalkeepers have trusted in Reusch for decades!

Recent Successes around the World

1999  Peter Schmeichel wins the "Treble" including the Champions League, Premiership & FA Cup with Manchester United.
2003  Dida wins the Champions League with AC Milan and the UEFA Super Cup. Roberto Abbondanzieri wins the Intercontinental Cup with Boca Juniors Buenos Aires
2004  Juan Carlos Henao (Colombia) wins the Copa Libertadores with Once Caldas.  Andreas Reinke achieves the German League and Cup double with SV Werder Bremen. German Lux wins the Olympic Games Football Gold with Argentina.
2005  Dida wins the Confederations Cup with Brazil. Robert Abbondanzieri is the Argentinian League Champion.
2006  Roberto Abbondanzieri is again the Argentinian League Champion. Joseph Didulica is the Austrian League Champion. Julio Cesar wins the Italian League and Cup double with Inter Milan. Johnny Leoni is the Swiss League Champion.
2007  Dida wins the Champions League with AC Milan and follows this up to help his team win the UEFA Super Cup, then finishes the year with a treble by winning the FIFA World Club Championship in December. Julio Cesar is the Italian League Champion with Inter Milan. Johnny Leoni is the Swiss League Champion with FC Zurich. Sergio Romero is the U20 World Champion with Argentina.
2008  Jose Francisco Cevallos helped his team LDU Quito to win the Copa Libertadores. Raul Fernandez is the Peruvian League Champion. Julio Cesar makes it three in three by again winning the Italian Serie A with Inter Milan.Renan wins an Olympic bronze medal with Brazil in the Men's Football and Andreia Suntaque goes one better by winning Silver with the Brazilian Ladies Football team.
2009  Julio Cesar wins Serie A with Inter Milan & Confederation Cup with Brazil. Jose Manuel Pinto wins Spanish Cup with Barcelona. Fernando Muslera wins
Italian Cup with Lazio. Johnny Leoni wins SwissChampionship with FC Zurich. Joey Didiluca wins Dutch Championship with AZ Alkmaar. Mariano Andujar wins the Copa Libertadores with Estudiantes.
2010  Julio Cesar wins the "treble" of Serie A, Coppa Italia and Champions League with Inter Milan. Followed by the FIFA World Club Cup in December. Uros Golubovic wins the Bulgarian League with FC Litex Lovich.
2011  Julio Cesar wins the Coppa Italia with Inter Milan.  Christian Abbiati wins the Serie A title with A C Milan.  Marcelo Salgueiro wins the World Beach Soccer Cup with Vasco da Gama of Brazil. Pinto celebrates winning the Spanish Primera Division and the Champions League with his club, Barcelona. Gaston Pezzuti wins the Colombian League with Nacional de Medellin. Marcelo Barovero & Fernado Montoya win the Argentinian League with CA Velez Sarsfield. Fernando Muslera wins the Copa America with Uruguay. Justo Villar is runner-up at the Copa America with Paraguay and wins the Goalkeeper of the Tournament award. Raul Fernandez grabs third spot with Peru.
2012  Alan Liebeskind wins the Venezuelan league with Deportivo Lara. Fernando Muslera wins the Turkish League with Galatasaray and breaks the league record for the number of clean sheets in a season. Sergei Ryzhikov wins the Russian Cup with FC Rubin Kazan. Camilo Vargas wins the Colombian League with Indepedent Santa Fe.
2013 Salvatore Sirigu wins the French league with Paris St. Germain. Fernado Muslera wins the Turkish league with Galatasaray.

Recent U.K. Successes and Achievements

1998-1999  Peter Schmeichel - Treble Winner - English Premiership, FA Cup and Champions League with Manchester United. Stefan Klos wins the Scottish domestic Treble with Rangers.
1999-2000  Stefan Klos - Scottish Premier League & Scottish Cup Winner with Rangers. Kevin Miller - Championship Play-Off Final Runner Up with Barnsley
2000-2001  Nick Colgan - Scottish Cup Runner Up with Hibernian. Gordon Marshall - Scottish League Cup Runner Up with Kilmarnock
2001-2002  Nico Vaesen - Division 1 Play-Off Final Winner with Birmingham City. Stefan Klos - Scottish Cup and Scottish League Cup Winner with Rangers
2002-2003  Stefan Klos - Wins another Scottish domestic Treble with Rangers.
2003-2004  Nico Vaesen - Division 1 Play-Off Final Winner with Crystal Palace. Paul Rachubka - Division 3 Play-Off Final Winner with Huddersfield Town. Derek Stillie - Scottish Cup Runner Up with Dunfermline
2005-2006  Nick Colgan - Wins League 1 Play-Off Final with Barnsley
2006-2007  Paul Rachubka - League 1 Play-Off Final Winner with Blackpool FC
2007-2008  Neil Alexander - Scottish Cup Winner with Rangers & UEFA Cup and Scottish Premier League Runner Up. Adriano Basso - Championship Play-Off Final Runner Up with Bristol City.
2009-2010  Paul Rachubka - Championship Play-Off Final Winner with Blackpool FC. John Sullivan - League 1 Play-Off Final Winner with Millwall
2011            Siobhan Chamberlain - Bristol Academy ladies is selected for the England squad competing at the Women's World Cup in Germany.
2012            Chris Neal - Runner up in Division Two with Shrewsbury Town and promoted to League 1.
2013            Chris Neal - Finishes 3rd in Division 2 with Port Vale and promoted to League 1. Lennie Pidgeley wins the Conference Premier play-off Final with Newport County and is promoted to League 2. Chris Maxwell wins the F.A. Trophy with Wrexham. Siobhan Chamberlain is runner-up in the Women's FA Cup Final with Bristol Academy. Craig Samson wins the Scottish League Cup with St. Mirren.

Reusch Catalogues over the years:

                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Catalogue 2011